TTDC gets new executive committee


Thamel Tourism Development Committee has unanimously elected a new executive under the leadership of incumbent president Ram Sharan Thapaliya.

The team was declared elected unopposed as no other candidacies were filed for the post of president, office-bearers and executive members.

Samir Gurung, Sangharsh Bista and Rajuman Dangol are the three vice presidents in the committee. Similarly, Govinda Pant is the general secretary while Gita Gurung and Ramesh Tripathi are secretary and treasurer, respectively.

Tashi Gurung, Hari Bhetwal, Deven Giri, Punyaram Lageju, Ram Kumar Lama, Sahadev Dhamala, Rajkuman Pandey and Deepak Nepal are the executive committee members. Bhavi Sharma and Rajendra Dulal are the nominated executive committee members.

TTDC plans to announce the new executive committee during its 19th and 20th annual general meeting (AGM) to be held in Kathmandu on March 29.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *