TAAN fetes NATTA office-bearers, executive members

TAANTrekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) on February 13 felicitated office-bearers and executive members of Nepal Association of Tour and Travel Agents (NATTA).

TAAN President Ramesh Dhamala felicitated NATTA President DB Limbu and other office-bearers and executive members of NATTA by offering bouquets and khadas at a program held in TAAN Secretariat, Maligaun.
Along with Limbu, Dhamala offered bouquets and khadas to 1st vice president Sambhu Pathak, General Secretary Mihika Dhakwa, Treasurer Naryan Prasad Gurung Koney, Secretary Ramesh Thapa, Joint Treasurer Jiswan Tuladhar and executive members Kamala Gurung, Sabita KC, Binay Basnet, Fu Doma Sherpa and Yubaraj Subedi.

Speaking at the program, TAAN Senior Vice President Keshav Pandey said programs like these help to improve relations between two travel trade associations. “Travel trade associations should increase frequency of dialogues among them and jointly tackle problems facing the industry,” he added.

Earlier, TAAN General Secretary Sagar Pandey welcomed office-bearers and executive committee members of NATTA and said travel trade associations should have a common stand on issues related to tourism.
Speaking on the occasion, NATTA President DB Limbu thanked TAAN for such a wonderful reception. “Cooperation among travel trade associations is a must to raise a common voice from the tourism industry,” he said and solicited support of TAAN to NATTA’s proposal of postponing the implementation of hike in Tourism Service Fee (TSF) until the end of the current fiscal year. “Hike in fee in the middle of the year will disseminate negative information about Nepal in international market.” He also requested officials of TAAN to join NATTA in pressing the government to arrange land for tourist bus park.

TAAN President Ramesh Dhamala said solidarity among private sector is a must for overall development of tourism sector.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *