TAAN executive committee gets complete shape

TAAN BuildingThe third meeting of the executive committee of the Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) has nominated four members to the executive committee.

Keshav Raj Wagle of Advance Adventure, Ranjan Rajbhandari of Nepal Mountain Bike Treks and Expeditions, Sonam Gyalzen Sherpa of International Sherpa Adventure and Vidya Hirachan of Mustang Trails Trekking and Expedition have been nominated as members in the new executive committee.

With these nominations, the 23-member executive committee of TAAN has taken complete shape.

Earlier, the election for the new executive committee held on September 20 elected eight office-bearers, including President Ramesh Prasad Dhamala, and nine members. Immediate Past President Mahendra Singh Thapa and President of TAAN Pokhara Chapter Narayan Sapkota are also in the executive committee.

The executive committee will serve for a term of two years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *