Sherpa, Dhamala in race for TAAN presidency

Sherpa-DhamalaJangbu Sherpa and Ramesh Dhamala are contesting for the post of president of the Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN). The association will elect a 17-member executive committee during its 35th AGM to be held in Kathmandu on September 20.
According to the final list of candidates published by the TAAN Election Committee, Mohan Lamsal and Keshav Pandey are the candidates for the post of senior vice president while Ganesh Neupane and Kami Rinji Sherpa are contesting for the post of 1st vice-president and Krishna Hari Khatri and Kul Bahadur Gurung are the candidates for the 2nd vice-president post.
Anjan Kumar Thapa and Sagar Pandey are contesting for the post of general secretary, Nima Lama and Pasang Sherpa for the post of secretary, Rajendra Prasad Sapkota and Gopal Babu Shrestha for the post of treasurer and Ram Krishna Timilsina and Tilak Bahadur Thapa Magar for the post of joint-treasurer.
Similarly, Furba Gyalzen Sherpa, Tara Nath Lamichhane, Mukti Pandey, Bishnu Bahadur Kunwar, Ram Prasad Sapkota, Saroja Hamal, Lakpa Norbu Sherpa, Binod Sapkota, Anil Bhattarai, Gokul Sapkota, Palsang Tamang, Pasang Tendi Sherpa, Namaraj Gauli, Ang Pemba Sherpa, Rajendra Sapkota, Nilhari Bastola, Maghnad Timilsina and Dhan Prasad Gurung have fielded candidacy for nine posts of executive members.
Immediate past president and president of TAAN Pokhara Chapter are the ex-officio members in the executive committee. The 23-member executive committee will take complete shape after the new committee nominates four members to the executive committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *