New team in VITOF Nepal

vitof nepal

The newly elected executive committee of VITOF Nepal at a photo call in Kathmandu.

Village Tourism Promotion Forum (VITOF) Nepal has unanimously elected a new executive committee with Kamal Sapkota as president.

Similarly, Ram Ghale, Deepak Dahal, Basudev Pandey, Jastha Pandey, Gagan Raj Neupane and Krishna Bahadur Supedi are the first vice president, second vice president, general secretary, secretary, treasurer and joint-treasurer, respectively, in the new executive committee.

Likewise, Harichandra Gaire, Sanjiv Shrestha, Kul Prasad Subedi, Janga Bahadur Lama and Prakash Aryal have also been unanimously elected as executive members.

As per the VITOF Nepal statute, the new executive committee will nominate two members.

Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Ananda Prasad Pokharel handed over certificates to newly appointed office-bearers and executive members amid a function organized to celebrate 20th Village Tourism Day in Kathmandu on Sunday.

Speaking at the program, he said that the new tourism minister should give continuity to programs initiated by him. “I request my successor at the ministry not to treat these programs as programs of a political party. They are the national programs and hence need to be implemented accordingly,” he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *