New team in NTB Employees Union


Sudhan Subedi addressing a program in this file photo.

The general body meeting of Nepal Tourism Board (NTB) Board Employees Union recently elected a new executive committee under the leadership of Sudhan Subedi.
According to a press release issued by the union, Bimal Kandel, Khadga Bikram Shah, Janaki Upadhyaya and Surya Thapaliya are the vice-president, secretary, joint-secretary and treasurer in the new executive committee.
Similarly, Lekhnath Bhusal, Shraddha Shrestha and Kalyani Gautam are the members.
Talking to eTravelPress, newly elected president Subedi said the new executive committee will take positive initiation toward resolving the ongoing crisis at NTB. “We will play a coordinative role between the NTB management and different line agencies and work to safeguard rights and wellbeing of NTB employees,” he added.
The new executive committee will serve for a term of two years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *