New leadership in JAT-Nepal

Journalists Association for Tourism-Nepal (JAT-Nepal) has unanimously elected a new executive committee with Devi Prasad Panta of Sunrise Nepal as President.

The Special General Assembly of the association held in Kathmandu elected Shiva Shrestha of Paryatan Abhiyan as first vice president, Shekhar Adhikari of eKantipur.Comas 2nd vice president, Madan Dhungana of News24 TV as general secretary, Harisharan Neupane ofMountain TV as secretary and Kumar Chaulagai as Worldwide Media as treasurer.

Similarly, Ananda Adhikari of Himalaya TV, Rajeev Joshi of Image Nepal, Ananda Poudel ofParyatanNews.Com, CK Khanal of The Rising Nepal, Shankar Pradhananga of Travel Nepal, Sabita Uprety of News24 TV and Kishor Khadka of Advance Monitor have been elected executive committee members.

Outgoing president Hari Raj Joshi is in the executive committee as Immediate Past President. The new executive committee will nominate one executive member in the committee.

Talking to eTravelPress, newly elected President Panta said he would try to make the association inclusive by including tourism journalists associated with print, broadcast and online media under one umbrella. “JAT-Nepal will be an able partner of Nepali tourism industry,” he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *