New executive committee in HAN


The new executive committee of HAN.

Hotel Association Nepal (HAN) has elected a new executive committee with BK Shrestha as president.

Shrestha is the managing director of Hotel Radisson Kathmandu.

The 43th annual general meeting (AGM) of the association elected a 21-member executive committee on Friday for a two-year term, the association said in a press statement.

Amarman Shakya and Sirjana Rana have been elected the first and second vice presidents respectively. Similarly, Binayak Shah and Ghanendra Bahadur Shrestha are the new general secretary and treasurer respectively. Executive members in the committee include immediate past president Shyam Sundar Lal Kashapati, MA Lari, Dinesh Bist, Pravin Bahadur Pandey, Binod Shankar Shrestha, Dinesh Tuladhar, Vishal Kumar, Sunil Shakya, Abhishek Shrestha, Rakesh Das Shrestha, Ram Kumar Puri, Dorje Lama Gurung, Lakshman Aryal, Biplav Poudel, Ghanashyam Shrestha and Rajan Shrestha.

HAN is the apex body of hotels in the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *