C N Pandey elected NATTA president


The newly elected executive of NATTA at a photo call.

C N Pandey of Samrat Travels & Tours has been elected the new president of Nepal Association of Tour and Travel Agents (NATTA).

In the election for new executive held in Kathmandu on Friday, the incumbent 1st vice president, Pandey, defeated D K Sharma the incumbent 2nd vice president of the association.

Similarly, Achyut Guragain, Sangeeta Jirel, Ramesh Thapa, Sabita Bhattarai, Ram Prasad Shrestha and Surendra Bhattarai have been elected as 1st vice president, 2nd vice president, general secretary, secretary, treasurer and joint-treasurer, respectively.

Similarly, Sudarshan Nepal, Devaki Gurung, Phuri Gyalzen Sherpa, Amrit Kumar Dhakal, Ramesh Paudel, Raju Dhakal, Inu Thapa and Gita Dhakal have been elected as Executive Members.

The new executive committee will serve for two years, according to the NATTA Secretariat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *